akpreference.blogg.se

How to use davinci resolve with obs
How to use davinci resolve with obs





how to use davinci resolve with obs

But by the time Studio20 came along I was feeling comfortable enough with the tech to use it as my video source for live streaming. Seeing some of the work that Ken Bauer was doing with his TechEdTips, I began experimenting with an open source platform called OBS – Open Broadcast System – as a way to add some more visual appeal to my weekly course videos (here’s an early example of a weekly course update video I did for my RRU course)Įven though OBS is made for live streaming, you can record MP4 videos with it as well and that was primarily how I was using it in the spring as I didn’t feel super comfortable with the tech to use it in a live stream session.

how to use davinci resolve with obs how to use davinci resolve with obs

My main role for the conference, however, was to act as the host and M/C for the event and in keeping with the theme of experimentation I wanted to experiment with doing something different with Zoom.Įarlier this spring, I spruced up my work from home setup, purchasing a green screen, a good mic, and an external webcam that was a bit better quality than my built in webcam. It worked perfectly and it didn’t take long for it to begin to fill with contributions from participants. So, I set up a Studio20 SPLOT on the OpenETC to act as a resource collector for people during Studio20 activities and created a short 60 second video on how to SPLOT, co-produced with my 13 year old son who helped me with a few finer points of DaVinci Resolve to edit the final product. The workshop was designed to push the boundaries of what can be done in a synchronous online environment and to inspire educators to think differently about facilitating online, focusing on three themes, Vision, Voice and Active Learning.įirst, we asked the participants to do quite a bit of creating (images, audio) over the three days and we wanted to have a central place where people could share their creations. This week I hosted the 3 day BCcampus online event Studio20: Engaging Learners Online.







How to use davinci resolve with obs