akpreference.blogg.se

Exiftool gui cannot find efixtool
Exiftool gui cannot find efixtool









exiftool gui cannot find efixtool

Sed -e 's/\(.*\)/\L/' -e 's//_/g'Ĭurl -s0 -q -k "$')_contact.jpg"Īnd here I am, hopefully on the way to organizing my mess of a photo archive.You haven't given enough information to sufficiently troubleshoot what you're doing but here goes: # Add a tag to the file with that file's filenameĮxiftool -P -overwrite_original_in_place '-XMP-xmpMM:PreservedFileName/dev/null | \ And, by the way, if you want to see the available tags in a file, use this command: exiftool -a -G1 -s Feel free to drop this step if the original filename is not something you care to remember. It should be noted that adding a tag to a file requires rewriting the entire file, which adds quite a bit of time to the renaming process. Having said that, I thought it might be a good idea to add the original filename as an Exif tag just for record-keeping purposes, and so I can find it in the Lightroom catalog, should the need arise. The original filename contained no useful information, so I did not want it to be a part of the new filename. You don’t really want to make that filename too long. I thought including city, state, and country in the filename was sufficient for my needs. Here’s an example of my “perfect” filename for photos:Ģ0200822-1845-000-philadelphia_pa_us-xt3.jpg Now, since multiple photos could’ve been taken at roughly the same time, with the same camera, and at the same location, the filename would also need to contain some sort of numerical auto-incremental field. For my purposes, I only needed a small subset of the functionality offered by exiftool (which, for some reason, I keep misspelling as ‘exitfool’…)Īnyway, I needed the filename to contain the timestamp when the photo was originally taken, the camera model (as short as possible – just enough for me to identify the equipment I used), and the location where the photo was taken (provided the camera supported geotagging).

exiftool gui cannot find efixtool

The exiftool by Phil Harvey has been described as the Swiss Army knife for file metadata manipulation, and it certainly is that. It would’ve been nice if the filename contained some useful information like date, camera model, and maybe even location. Recently, I exported a whole bunch of files from Lightroom to a NAS share, and the filenames like 2E570434-67B7E0489CA2-39354-000017CF24DD8ACD.jpg are not very informative.











Exiftool gui cannot find efixtool